Regional Groups

At the NEC meeting in January 2016 representatives expressed a desire to work together on a regional basis. The Cabinet is supporting this by arranging links between member associations and by providing a Cabinet member for each region.

The groups are based on the National Police Chief Council regional map. However we recognise that there are existing relationships between associations that may cross regional lines.

This is a work-in-progress.

NPoCC Regional map (amended)

Region & Cabinet SPOC Forces

Janet Hills

Tracy Gittens (Met BPA) MPS, City, BTP
South West & Wales

Norman Pascal

Kermal Singh (A&S) A & S, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire, Devon & Cornwall, South Wales, Dyfed-Powys, Gwent, (Dorset) – meet quarterly
West & East Midlands

Karen Geddes & Audrey King

Karen Geddes (WMP) West Midlands, Staffordshire, West Mercia-Warwickshire, Notts, Lincs, Leicestershire, Derbyshire & Northants – meet quarterly
Audrey King (Leicestershire)
North West & Northern Ireland


Dionne Johnson (Cheshire) & Charles Crichlow (GMP) Greater Manchester, Cheshire, Merseyside, North Wales, Cumbria, Lancashire, PSNI
Eastern/East Anglia

Franstine Jones

Franstine Jones (Suffolk) Suffolk, Norfolk, Essex

Lornette Stokes

Mike Chand (Beds) & Jayne Drury (Cambs) Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire
South East

John Awosoga

Hermann Trepesch (Surrey) Kent, Sussex, Surrey, Hampshire, TVP
North East & Yorkshire

Tola Munro

Shashi Sedha (WYP), Mark Khan (NYP), Adil Khan (Humbs), North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, Humberside & Durham, Cleveland (South Yorkshire, Northumbria) – meet quarterly
Scotland Sandra Deslandes-Clark  Police Scotland

Tola Munro

Deputy General Secretary 2015-17